What do you want to ask a Palestinian?

Riding on the bus yesterday in Albuquerque, I chatted with a young friend of mine who studies at the University of New Mexico.  We talked about my plans to move to Gaza. He expressed surprise that there are universities and university students in Gaza.

Along with most Americans, he thinks Gaza is a dangerous, war-torn, rubble-strewn enclave and can’t conceive how Palestinians can carry on a “normal”  life under such stress.

Another friend was interested in the beach photo at the top of my blog.   Images of peace and beauty don’t come to mind when she thinks of Gaza.

So I’m thinking of setting up a Q & A section on my blog to take questions about Gaza, and find answers from friends in Gaza.    What do you think?

Leave a comment

Filed under Gaza

Leave a comment