West-Eastern Divan Orchestra

I woke up this morning and the first thing I heard on my radio was this orchestra playing in Ramallah. It stopped me dead in my tracks. They are so good, and the music was so moving, it brought me to tears.

The orchestra maintains a robust website about their travels around the world. Check it out here. It certainly refutes the lie that Arabs and Israelis cannot be friends and live together peacefully.

And check this website in English, Hebrew and Arabic about the history of this orchestra. Their upcoming performances are in London later this week, Argentina in August, and then Switzerland, Austria and Berlin.

Leave a comment

Filed under Israel, Peaceful, Video

Leave a Reply

