Strength through adversity !

Dear President Obama: Please read this. Your drone policy in many parts of the Arab world will have serious “Blowback” consequences for the world your daughters will inherit.

rana "palestinian child"

Every morning at four o‘clock, I get up from bed, before starting university, to fulfill, with as much patience and perseverance as I can bring to life, the task I have assigned myself. I feel obligated to let the world know about the suffering of ordinary people where I live, here in Gaza. Recently, on a beautiful day, I was given the opportunity to meet the wife and children of one of Gaza’s martyrs.

I phoned her beforehand to get her permission. I was concerned she might not want to see anybody, but it turned out to be quite the opposite. With a friendly smile, she welcomed me to her humble home. As I sat down beside her, I said: “I am Rana, and I am here to tell the world your story and to describe how you live after the ugly crime you witnessed. I will also do what…

View original post 753 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

