‘Our Urban Futures’ Ideas in Cairo

While I sit in Cairo waiting to get back into Gaza (soon I hope!), my attention has been drawn to this urban metropolis, and especially the traffic.

downtown cairo

As luck would have it, I learned about a seminar to be held tomorrow (Saturday), at Megawra architectural hub from 5:00 PM – 9:00 PM at 17 Amin Zaki St., Ard el-Golf, Cairo, Egypt to announce the winners of a very interesting competition regarding the urban future of Cairo.  Check it out hereThey are on Facebook too.  This is open to the public.   I plan to attend.  InshAllah.   

Hoping there will be creative ideas for Cairo’s future that address the transportation challenges, while keeping the special pedestrian scale, and embracing the wonderful Nile.

703922_10200367063685087_1949213984_o

downtown cairo 3

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Egypt

One response to “‘Our Urban Futures’ Ideas in Cairo

  1. Hello! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog.
    Is it very difficult to set up your own blog?

    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick.
    I’m thinking about setting up my own but I’m not sure where to begin.
    Do you have any points or suggestions? Thank you

Leave a Reply

